Goin’ Dancin’

A short scribble.  Mostly a flunked short story, but I like this part.

______________________________________________________________________

Music blares from the speakers of my old radio as I stand in front of the mirror in my room, dancing and singing loud–and very off key–Taylor Swift songs.  With a final twirl I spin around and grab a tube of lipstick.  A moment later a crimson-rose smear of it has appeared on my mouth.  My long black lashes are covered with a light coat of mascara and I am wearing my favorite dress, I’m goin’ dancin’.

About Jinx

I'm a writer, what else is there to tell?

Leave a Reply

