Inspiration Monday XIV

Well, this is my last minute Inspiration Monday post as I desperately attempt to juggle life and writing.  It’s not that good honestly–it’s ridiculously short and not really coherant–and I don’t really feel like posting it, but I suppose I’d better.  I can look back and be horrified by it.

Overexposed

Well, I got what every girl ‘wants’.  I’m the talk of the school, by far the most well known.  It’s horrible, but I guess that’s what happens when you break up with the quarterback of the varsity team.  You end up as the butt of every joke, the point of all mean gossip.  My stupid, dramatized, talked about break-up with Drew is the only reason people even give me the time of day.

 I want to crawl under a rock and die.  How did this happen?  We were perfect together.  No one thought we would EVER, in a million years, break-up.  Idiot. One thing happens and he dumps me.  He won’t even say why.  Apparently everyone and their mother knows.  It’s all they talk about.

My life is such a mess.  I lost my best friend to this break up.  He was so easy to talk to, now we act like we have no idea the other exists.  But what can I do?  I’m part of the drama and there’s no running.  My life is overexposed just so they can use it for free entertainment.

About Jinx

I'm a writer, what else is there to tell?

7 thoughts on “Inspiration Monday XIV

  1. oh that poor gilr! i would like to jack slap those malicious, small minded, gossiping ninnies into the next galaxy! why is it that few notice when something good happens to someone, yet they are right up their backsides when something bad does? hmpf, human nature, its no wonder i don’t have much to do with the world outside the safety, and sanity, of my home.

    extremely good job, despite your obvious feelings of insecurity in its value. i, personally, think you did very well!

    so pbbbbbbbbbbbbbt (sticks fingers in ears and waggles them with crossed eyes and stuck out tongue!) to anyone who doesn’t think so as well!

    you go, girl, you are doing great!

    marantha

    • Jinx says:

      I actually wrote several off of this weeks prompts, but all of them were SO autobiographical that I didn’t feel comfortable showing them to others. I mean, all of my work is part of me, but these were the moments that I dread and know will likely come.

      The above, I will likely never experience, but I know a girl who has similar experiences. This is one of those things that makes me firmly convinced that dating in high school is a dangerous thing.

  2. Ya, see … I really like this. It’s short, but it is a complete just as it is! It’s real!

  3. pattisj says:

    I think you did a good job on this, Jinx.

  4. Kay Camden says:

    I wouldn’t repeat high school if someone paid me. “Overexposed” is a perfect way to describe the feeling – even for those of us who didn’t date, or talk to anyone at all!

Leave a Reply

